Flu bug #1 Post OP

I have been battling my first flu/virus/head cold since surgery and it has been miserable!  I can’t take my go-to meds that usually work.  I always took Delsym cough syrup that worked like a charm, but it is not safe anymore.  I have been miserable all week with sinus and cough!

I have been taking the recommended Tylenol Cold meds which quite honestly do NOTHING!  I have never been a fan of Tylenol anything, but it appears this is one of the only drugs that is now safe for me to take.  I have been trying to keep my fluids up as always but this thing is seriously kicking my butt and not getting any better!  It started coming on Tuesday and has gotten worse each day.  I am on day 5 and feel worse today than all the days before combined.  If I am not feeling any improvement tomorrow, I am heading to the clinic to see if there is anything they can do because I can’t miss another day of work because of this.

Send some prayers my way everyone that this goes away quickly!

On the positive note–my 4 week check up last week went well and I am down 75 lbs total weight loss since this journey began. 22lbs since surgery.  On the right track there!

Leave a comment