No More Insulin!!

Went to see my Endocrinologist on Monday and after checking my feet and talking a little about how close I was coming to have my surgery, he was looking over the download of my glucose levels for the last 4 month and he says ” Oh you got your A1C down to a 5.5- way to go!” I was so excited I didn’t think the news could get any better than that. Then he turns and says ” How would you like to stop taking your insulin and MetFormin? I was in shock, of course I would love to stop my insulin. I really thought I would never hear those words so fast into my journey but he said you still have to take this new pill until next visit in 4 months or until surgery. I have lost 30 lbs a little hard work and it’s paid off in good ways already. I’m so glad that I finally decided to take my life back and stop letting food and stress eating control me. My last Appointment with my surgeon and nutritionist is Friday Feb 6th and I would love to lose 10 more pounds. So i need to hit the treadmill and the stairs and get this going.

Leave a comment